Sunny Slope Pool

A beautiful way to spend the summer

Upcoming events

    • Monday, April 01, 2024
    • Tuesday, April 23, 2024
    • check your email

    It's almost time to renew your membership for the 2024 Summer Season!  Check your email on April 1st!  Be sure to renew and pay online by April 23.  On April 24 we will open membership to new members.  The number of memberships are limited.

    • Saturday, May 25, 2024
    • 12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    • Sunny Slope Pool

    It's going to be a great summer!  Jump in on our first day - we open at noon on Saturday, May 25!

    • Wednesday, May 29, 2024
    • Thursday, July 18, 2024
    • Sunny Slope Pool
    Register

    There will be a Swim Team Parent Meeting on Wednesday, May 29 @ 7pm.

    Practice will be held Monday - Friday, prior to pool opening at 1:00.

    Phillip will be our Swim Team Manager.

    We are excited for the upcoming season and can't wait to work with all our swimmers!  All members of the swim team should be able to swim the length of the pool at the start of the season.

    Cost per swimmer: $55

    You must be a member of Sunny Slope Pool to participate in Swim Team.

    Swim team will begin on Thursday, May 30 and go through July 11th.


    • Wednesday, May 29, 2024
    • 7:00 PM
    • Sunny Slope Pool

    We will have an informational meeting for all parents of swim team on Wednesday, May 29 @ 7pm.  We will go over expectations of swimmers and parents - as well as the schedule for the season. Parents will be expected to volunteer to help during the season. Bring your questions with you and let's get the season started!!!

    • Saturday, June 01, 2024
    • 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
    • Maple Village Country Club
    We are excited to announce a Stroke and Turn Clinic

     for anyone wishing to become a Greater Omaha Swim League meet official.

    The clinic will be Saturday, June 1, 2023, from 9 am to noon at Maple Village Country Club.  There is no charge for those attending.  A USA swim official  will provide complete instruction for anyone who wishes to officiate summer rec league meets.

    • Monday, June 17, 2024
    • 12:00 PM
    • Thursday, June 27, 2024
    • 12:45 PM
    • Sunny Slope Pool
    Register

    Sign your kids up for swim lessons and help them learn a lifelong skill that can also save their lives! 

    Lessons are Monday - Thursday from 12-12:45.

    June 17, 18, 19 & 20, June 24, 25, 26 & 27.  Fridays are rain dates if necessary. 

    There are 3 levels of lessons taught, and they will be put into the correct level at the first lesson.

    • Thursday, July 04, 2024
    • 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    • Sunny Slope Pool

    Get ready for our Annual 4th of July Party!  There will be 2 sessions: 11am - 2:15 and 2:45-6pm.  Each session is limited to 200 attendees, sign-up will be available in June! There will be a beer drop/pop drop/juice box drop at each session, as well as other fun activities! 

    • Monday, July 08, 2024
    • 12:00 PM
    • Thursday, July 18, 2024
    • 12:45 PM
    • Sunny Slope Pool
    Register

    Sign your kids up for swim lessons and help them learn a lifelong skill that can also save their lives! 

    Lessons are Monday - Thursday from 12-12:45.

    July 8, 9, 10 & 11, July 15, 16, 17 & 18.  Fridays are rain dates if necessary. 

    There are 3 levels of lessons taught, and they will be put into the correct level at the first lesson.


Past events

Monday, September 04, 2023 Dog Swim
Sunday, August 27, 2023 Hot Diggity Dog Sunday
Sunday, August 20, 2023 Hot Diggity Dog Sunday
Sunday, August 13, 2023 Hot Diggity Dog Sunday
Friday, August 04, 2023 Scorching Summer Raffle
Sunday, July 30, 2023 Hot Diggity Dog Sunday
Saturday, July 29, 2023 Splish Splash Rockin' Adult Bash
Thursday, July 20, 2023 Swim Team Party
Sunday, July 16, 2023 Hot Diggity Dog Sunday
Monday, July 10, 2023 Swim Lessons - Session 2
Wednesday, July 05, 2023 Swim Meet #5 - @ Oak Hill
Tuesday, July 04, 2023 4th of July Party
Sunday, July 02, 2023 Hot Diggity Dog Sunday
Friday, June 30, 2023 Teen Night at Sunny Slope
Wednesday, June 28, 2023 Swim Meet #4 - Home Meet vs. Lifetime
Wednesday, June 21, 2023 Swim Meet #3 - Home Meet vs. Westgate
Monday, June 19, 2023 Swim Lessons - Session 1
Sunday, June 18, 2023 Hot Diggity Dog Sunday
Wednesday, June 14, 2023 Swim Meet #2 - Home Meet vs. Boystown
Thursday, June 08, 2023 Swim Meet #1 - @ Regency
Sunday, June 04, 2023 Hot Diggity Dog Sunday
Saturday, June 03, 2023 Stroke and Turn Clinic
Wednesday, May 31, 2023 Swim Team
Monday, May 29, 2023 Memorial Day Cookout
Saturday, May 27, 2023 Boiling Claws Food Truck
Saturday, May 27, 2023 Opening Day
Saturday, April 01, 2023 Membership Renewal 2023
Monday, September 05, 2022 Dog Swim
Friday, August 26, 2022 Adult Night at the Slope
Saturday, August 20, 2022 Cinema on the Slope - Monster's University
Saturday, August 06, 2022 Cinema on the Slope - Space Jam - A New Legacy
Saturday, August 06, 2022 Swim Team Party
Tuesday, August 02, 2022 National Night Out Free Swim
Friday, July 22, 2022 Teen Night at Sunny Slope
Thursday, July 14, 2022 Swim Team Championships at Westgate
Tuesday, July 12, 2022 Swim Team Prelim, ages 11 and up at Westgate
Monday, July 11, 2022 Swim Team Prelim, 8 & Under, 9-10 at Westgate
Monday, July 11, 2022 Swim Lessons - Session 2
Saturday, July 09, 2022 Cinema on the Slope - Hook
Wednesday, July 06, 2022 Swim Meet #5 - Boystown and Sunny Slope at Westgate
Monday, July 04, 2022 4th of July Party
Thursday, June 30, 2022 Teen Night at Sunny Slope
Wednesday, June 29, 2022 Swim Meet #4 - Sunny Slope and Lifetime @ Westgate
Wednesday, June 22, 2022 Swim Meet #3 - Home Meet vs. Westgate
Monday, June 20, 2022 Swim Lessons - Session 1
Wednesday, June 15, 2022 Swim Meet #2 - Home Meet vs. Boystown
Wednesday, June 08, 2022 Swim Meet #1
Saturday, June 04, 2022 Stroke and Turn Clinic
Wednesday, June 01, 2022 Swim Team
Saturday, May 28, 2022 Opening Day
Saturday, April 23, 2022 Sunny Slope Neighborhood Cleanup
Saturday, April 02, 2022 Membership Renewal
Tuesday, March 01, 2022 Waitlist for 2022 Membership
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software